ENG vs IRE 2023, 1st ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | England vs Ireland

England is set to face off against Ireland in the opening match of a three-game ODI series at Headingley in Leeds this Wednesday.

England comes into this series with a wave of momentum, having recently clinched a thrilling 3-1 victory against New Zealand in a four-match ODI series. This recent success has filled them with confidence, and they are resolute in their aim to continue their winning streak on their home ground.

On the flip side, Ireland faced a formidable challenge in the T20I series against India last month and ended up with a 2-0 defeat. However, despite this setback, the Irish team is geared up to deliver a solid performance in the upcoming ODI series against England.

Here are the details for the ENG vs IRE 2023, 1st ODI:

Date and Time: September 20; 11:30 am GMT | 12:30 pm local | 5 pm IST
Venue: Headingley, Leeds

Headingley Pitch Report

Headingley, located in Leeds, offers a pitch that favors both batsmen and bowlers alike. It’s especially beneficial for fast bowlers who might discover some helpful conditions for seam and swing, presenting a formidable challenge for batsmen. However, once the players adapt to the pitch and its conditions, batsmen can execute their shots with assurance. In this context, winning the toss, the captain is likely to choose to field first.

England Vs Ireland dream 11 pick

  • Wicketkeepers: Phil Salt
  • Batters: Paul Stirling, Joe Root, Zak Crawley
  • All-rounders: Craig Overton, Will Jacks, Curtis Campher
  • Bowlers: Luke Wood, Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Brydon Carse

ENG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Will Jacks (c), Luke Wood (vc)
Choice 2: Joe Root (c), Brydon Carse (vc)

ENG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Andrew Balbirnie, Barry McCarthy, Rehan Ahmed, Ben Duckett

England Squads

  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Joe Root
  • Brydon Carse
  • Zak Crawley (Captain)
  • Ben Duckett (Vice-Captain)
  • Sam Hain
  • Will Jacks
  • Craig Overton
  • Matthew Potts
  • Phil Salt
  • George Scrimshaw
  • Jamie Smith
  • Luke Wood

Ireland Squads

  • Paul Stirling (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Curtis Campher
  • Gareth Delany
  • George Dockrell
  • Graham Hume
  • Joshua Little
  • Andy McBrine
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Neil Rock
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker (Wicketkeeper)
  • Theo van Woerkom
  • Craig Young

Leave a Comment